Strawberry Nutella Pizza, the Easiest Christmas Treat Ever Made

9

December 2, 2012 by Sharon Loh

I can’t believe how fast November has gone. It’s been such a great and cold month with heavy rain falling every single day here. And you should know how much I love November Rain. I’m gonna miss it.

But here comes December, everyone’s favorite month! I have no idea of what December is going to be. Is it going to be fun or hectic or sad or whatever…  I’m just so friggin’ excited of what December may brings! My final exams are due to start exactly next week and then there will be Christmas holiday! Well, although I’m not a christian, I must admit that I’m in love with Christmas. I love the way they made up stories about Santa, and how they decorate the Christmas tree so beautifully, and how Christmas songs are played every where. I found myself enjoying every little things about Christmas. And one thing you shouldn’t miss about Christmas is… a Christmas party!

I know it will be a hard time deciding of who will be invited or how big your Christmas tree should be, or what to cook for the party. Well, Santa’s here to solve one of your problems. Ho ho ho.

Worry not! I’ve got something to share here. This is a super easy desert ever made. It’s a pizza actually, combined with Nutella spread and some freshly sliced strawberry and a sprinkle of sugar.

Nutella Pizza

Well, I can’t claim it as a recipe because it’s not even one. This one is a trick. When you have no enough time preparing some fancy cake for Christmas, this is one of the easiest thing on earth you can do. And I’m sure the kids will love it.

Nutella Pizza Ingredients
Ingredients :

  • Instant pizza dough.
    Of course you can make it from scratch if you have enough time. 
  • Strawberry
  • Sugar
  • Nutella.
    Big thanks to Mr. Ferrero for this superb chocolate hazelnut spread. This is the reason I eat bread.

Nutella

Now, there are 3 approaches of baking you pizza.

1. THE WRONG WAY

You wanna know what a wrong way of baking Nutella pizza is? Just go get your pizza dough and then spread the Nutella on it and then bake it! You know, this is just so wrong.

Wrong Nutella Pizza

See how it turns out to be? The Nutella will turn to be sooo dry and it doesn’t even look like a chocolate spread. Mr. Ferrero will definitely laugh at you.

2. THE STUPID WAY

And what a stupid way is? Get your pizza dough, spread the Nutella, put some strawberry on it and bake it. Please…. I’m sure you are not that dumb.

3. THE PERFECT WAY

Now here comes the perfect way of baking your Nutella pizza!

Preheat your oven to 350F (or 176 C) and bake your pizza for 5 minutes. Or just do what it says on the packaging. Once your pizza is ready, spread a loooot of Nutella on it. I doubled the Nutella layer so it tastes just like… heaven.

Nutella PizzaDecorate it with some freshly sliced strawberry and sprinkle them with sugar.

Strawberry Nutella Pizza

If you want you pizza to look even more beautiful and more christmas-like, you can use powdered sugar instead. It will look just like snow!

Nutella Pizza for Christmas

This is sooo easy that even toddlers can make their own Christmas treat. Aha! This bring me to another great idea for Christmas party. Why don’t you throw a so called “Decorating Pizza Competition” at the party? For kids of course. It’ll be so fun, I swear! Too bad I don’t have any kids.

Anyway, Happy December! I can’t wait for Christmas to come. ☃❆

9 thoughts on “Strawberry Nutella Pizza, the Easiest Christmas Treat Ever Made

  1. Cute idea, I never thought to make a pizza with Nutella… yum!!

  2. This is DEFINITELY what I want Christmas morning :)

    Cheers
    Choc Chip Uru

  3. petit4chocolatier says:

    Looks delicious!!

  4. Love strawberries, love Nutella, love pizza! I’m definitely gonna try it…

Leave a Reply

The Author

Sharon Loh

I'm Sharon Loh. An Indonesian student who enjoy sharing the love of traveling, eating, and cooking. Come say hi! ❤

Where Am I?

I'm in Bandung!

Popular Stories

Enter your email address to follow Sharon Travelogue and receive notifications of new posts by email. It's fresh right from the oven!

Join 2,504 other followers

Follow Instagram : @sharon__loh

Went to Bandung Digital Valley for attending a talkshow about 'Super Woman in Digital Business'. Got this cute puppy doll as a gift since I tweeted about the event. Yay! 💜 🐶 "A lie can travel half way around the world while the truth is putting on its shoes" One rainy afternoon. Look up.
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,504 other followers

