Chocolate Ice Cream Milkshake Recipe

Chocolate Ice Cream Milkshake

It’s been a hot dry day & I decided to make myself a glass of nice cold chocolate ice cream milkshake! Just to make up the rest of my day.

Chocolate Ice Cream Milkshake

Chocolate Ice Cream Milkshake

I must confess, I never made any kind of milkshake before, so I don’t really know of what I should put in the blender and what I shouldn’t. But this is how I tried to make my creamy cold milkshake.

Ingredients :

- Your favorite chocolate icecream

- Skimmed milk. Or if you don’t mind getting fat, you may use a whole milk instead. Don’t say I didn’t warn you.

- Sugar

- Cocoa powder

- Ice cubes. You’ll need plenty of ice cubes!

Well, that’s all you need. Pretty simple, huh? You can even find all of those ingredients right from your refrigerator.

Oh except the sugar.

And the cocoa powder.

Or the milk, if you don’t put it in the fridge.

Sooo, let me take you straight to the point.

Put some ice cubes in your glass.

Ice Cubes

Ice Cubes

Add your favorite chocolate ice cream. I used a cheap local ice cream, anyway.

Chocolate Ice Cream

Chocolate Ice Cream

And look what I got! I got a 2 point reward, but I have no idea of what to do with that reward so I throw it away anyway.

Okay okay, I got it. You wanna know what’s next, right?

Then just simply add your milk until the glass if 7/8 full. You may wanna have a space for your milk foam, right?

Milk

Adding Milk

Okay so here were are.

Milkshake

Milkshake?

A glass of cold nice chocolate milkshake is ready to make up your day~

Just kidding.

You don’t wanna end up drinking a cold milk while munching the ice cream & ice cubes, do you? So, to mix and combine all of the ingredients you’ve put in the glass, you’ll need… a blender of course.

Blender

Blender

Just simply add some cocoa powder if you prefer, then blend and blend and blend and…

Boom!

Milkshake

Milkshake

See that? That’s what a 1/7 empty space is for.

We’re almost there.. I add a sprinkle of cocoa powder on top, so that it looks even nicer.

Chocolate Milkshake with Cocoa Powder

Chocolate Milkshake with Cocoa Powder

Too bad I didn’t have extra ice cream, but enjoy your milkshake!

Leave a Reply

